How To Delete Instagram Account

If you’re looking for a step-by-step guide on how to delete your Instagram account, you’ve come to the right place. In this post, we’ll walk you through the process of deleting your account and explain why you might want to do so. Keep in mind that deleting your account is a permanent action, so make sure you’re truly ready to say goodbye to Instagram before continuing. Ready to learn more? Let’s get started!

How To Delete Instagram Account

Step 1) To begin the account deletion process, go to your profile page and tap the menu button in the top-right corner.

Step 2) Scroll down until you see “Settings” and tap it.

Step 3) On the following screen (the one that has “General”, “Security”, etc.), tap “Deactivate my account”.

Step 4) Instagram will warn you that once your account is deactivated, it cannot be restored. If you’re certain that you want to delete your Instagram for good, then tap “Deactivate” again.

Have Issues Deleted Your Instagram Account?

If you’ve tried to delete your Instagram account and ran into problems, do not fret.

There are a number of reasons why you might not be able to completely delete your Instagram account immediately, but it should only take a little bit of extra work on your part to fix the problem.

Not Able To Delete Instagram Account

Anytime your Instagram app is open it will prevent you from deleting or deactivating your account.

Make sure that you close out any instances of the app before trying again, or try opening up the app after deleting your account so that any changes can take effect.

Another cause for this error is having multiple Instagram accounts linked to different email addresses.

Remember that each Facebook user is allowed to have only one (1) active Instagram account, so you’ll need to delete or deactivate your other accounts before trying again.

If you’re still unable to access your Instagram account after taking these steps, try uninstalling and reinstalling the app.

If that doesn’t work, go ahead and uninstall the app and then clear out any residual files by following this guide: Delete Photos & Videos From Android Device Without Any Software For more help with deleting an Instagram account, check out this comprehensive troubleshooting guide: How To Delete My Account Permanently (Instagram)

Why You Need To Delete Your Instagram Account

There could be many reasons why someone would want to delete their Instagram account – whether it’s because they don’t like how it looks anymore, they’re too busy to manage it, or they’re fed up with the current direction of the company – but whatever the need may be, there are several reasons why someone might want to delete their Instagram account.

People Delete Their Instagram Accounts For Many Different Reasons

Whether you feel your personal information is at risk, you don’t want others to have access to your photos and videos, or you just don’t want an online presence anymore, there are lots of good reasons for wanting to delete your Instagram account.

You might also have other social media accounts that are no longer necessary in your life, so before deleting your Instagram account take a moment to think about whether you really need to delete them all.

Remember that by deleting your Instagram account you will lose access to all of your Instagram memories, connections, comments, etc.

What Will Happen To Your Instagram Account When You Delete It?

So long as you’ve had an account for thirty days or more, when you delete your Instagram account the photos and videos that are on it will be removed from the site within fourteen days.

However, if you have an active paid subscription to the service then this will not happen.

If you’re interested in deleting your Instagram account with no chance of recovery, there’s a different process you’ll need to follow that permanently removes all photos and videos but also disables your profile so that it cannot be restored.

Conclusion:

Once your account is deactivated, it cannot be restored. If you’re certain that you want to delete your Instagram for good, then tap “Deactivate” again. Then, if you’d like to keep some of your photos and videos safe on Facebook, download them via the service’s Download Your Information tool before deleting anything from Instagram .

If there are any questions concerning the article How To Delete Instagram Account please don’t hesitate to leave a comment or come visit us at our site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.